“ Over and Over Again “

Y’all love comes with terms & conditions tho ..

Dear Love ,

I can’t deny

How I feel about you

Or you

Or you and you .

On one hand

This is what happened

This is what is it

And that is what is was

Love .

I chose you ,

You chose her.

He had them

& we had nothing .

But we can’t deny

How we feel

Love .

I’m stuck inside

Catching up from when

I was

And who I will be .

I made a choice

from my heart to my head

With my head to my heart

And i don’t know which way is up

So I guess I’m going down

Upside

down ,

Is right side up .

Flip the script and flip it again

And flip that back

And once more again

Love

Chose up

Love chose us

Over and over again

I’d choose you

& you choose too

… unconditionally,

a rarity

to love and be loved by someone .

And we knew

Love .

Leave a comment