“IF You Ask Me, Im Ready”

I can tell that moneys got you workin

We been on tragedy for months

& we finally closing curtains

on

our pain

is better sex

never stress

But im waiting on you..

I can tell you wanna talk in person

all this goin back and forth

we dont argue but we nervous

like weve never been over this

before,

I get all in

my feelins

Im revelaing

my true colors

are iridescent

heaven sent

rainbows

to let you know

Our practice made perfect

timing to work it

out.

I can tell you been practin

All them others, they was lackin

they never had this

Mackin

& hangin
the way we stay constant, never changing

Even on our worst behavior

We wasnt hatin
only waitin
to make the move
to
neglect the what ifs
& make it do

what it does
because we are, in love
with each other..

We found the one in one another,

or whatever Jhene said.

– Lets make this one count

cause I can tell you been practicin

Get ready to answer this
question…

– Alexa play 21 Questions –

 

 

Leave a comment